Tootsie is #69 on AFI’s Top 100 List–And I Almost Didn’t Watch It!

Image

This week’s movie that I decided to watch from AFI’s Top 100 List is one that I originally had no intention of seeing– Tootsie. The reason why I did not want to watch Tootsie is because I felt like it was going to be another Mrs. Doubtfire movie. Even though I like Mrs. Doubtfire, I just did not feel like watching another repeat version of it. After my parents pointed out to me that Tootsie was released long before Mrs. Doubtfire  was (oops!) and told me how funny it was, I decided to give it a try.

I’m happy to say that  I ended up enjoying the movie. I found it to be funny, entertaining, and quite refreshing. I have to admit that a few of the scenes seemed a little familiar to me, indicating that I might have seen it before and just didn’t remember it. However, I didn’t really seem to remember the movie or the story, so it was all still pretty new to me. I’m glad that I took a chance on Tootsie, despite my hesitance to watch it!

About Carmen Cappy

B.S. Degree in Professional Communications from SUNY Farmingdale. Specializations include: Radio/Disc Jockey experience Entertainment writing Film/Video production and editing

Posted on May 22, 2012, in Movies and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment